I miss you…

I miss the way

your pretty blue eyes

look at me

without even having to say

you’re beautiful.

I miss the way

you tell me that

i’m pretty. and amazing. and free spirited.

I miss our rants about work

I miss our stupid disagreements.

I miss adios motherfucker

and I miss the movies.

I wish that I could change myself somehow,

I wish I could be happy.

I wish that life was easy

like it was when I was seven.

I’m scared of growing up,

even though I am a grown up.

I miss the way you accepted me,

no matter who I was.

It’s raining outside

and all I want to do is stand in it.

to cleanse the past, and the present

and my missing you.

You’ll always be in my heart. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

